This is the "Home" page of the "How to Find Literary Criticism" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

How to Find Literary Criticism  

Last Updated: Nov 4, 2015 URL: http://ohs.orange.libguides.com/content.php?pid=545046 Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Selected titles from Our Library

Cover Art
African American Literary Criticism - Hazel Arnett Ervin (Editor)
Call Number: REF 810.9 ERV
ISBN: 0805716831
Publication Date: 1999-08-01

Cover Art
Twentieth Century Literary Criticism - Sharon Hall
ISBN: 0810302195
Publication Date: 1982-12-03

Cover Art
A Dictionary of Literary and Thematic Terms - Edward Quinn
Call Number: REF 803 QUI
ISBN: 0816062439
Publication Date: 2006-08-01

 

E-books

Cover Art
Alienation - Harold Bloom; Blake Hobby
ISBN: 9781438119168
Publication Date: 2009-01-01

Cover Art
The American Dream - Harold Bloom; Blake Hobby
ISBN: 9781438125602
Publication Date: 2009-01-01

Cover Art
Rebirth and Renewal - Harold Bloom; Blake Hobby
ISBN: 9781438125596
Publication Date: 2009-01-01

Cover Art
The Victorian Novel - Harold Bloom (Editor)
ISBN: 9781438115023
Publication Date: 2009-01-01

Search Google Scholar

 

Search Our Catalog

Find:
Search Titles Search Authors Search Subjects Search Keywords Search Series
Advanced Search
 

Where to find Literary Criticism in the Library Media Center

809 History, description, critical appraisal of more than two literatures

809.1 Poetry—criticism

809.2 Drama (Literature)—criticism

809.3 Fiction—criticism

809.4 Essayists (Literature)

809.5 After-dinner speeches—literature—history and criticism

809.6 Letters (Literature)—criticism

809.7 Humor—literary criticism

809.8 Literature for and by groups of people

809.9 Literature displaying specific features, miscellaneous writing

 

Literary Reference Center

Literary Reference Center™ (LRC) is a full-text database that combines information from major respected reference works, books, literary journals as well as original content from EBSCO Publishing. Literary Reference Center contains full text plot summaries, synopses and work overviews, articles/essays of literary criticisms, more than 253,000 author biographies, more than 460 literary journals, book reviews, classic and contemporary poems, classic and contemporary short stories, author interviews, more than 8,200 classic texts and much more.

Research databases
Limit Your Results

Websites

  • The Internet Public Library Literary Criticism Collection
    The ipl2 Literary Criticism Collection contains critical and biographical websites about authors and their works that can be browsed by author, by title, or by nationality and literary period.
  • LiteraryHistory.com
    Literaryhistory.com is a free, public service web site for online literary criticism maintained by Jad Pridmore since 1998.
  • Literary Theory and Schools of Criticism
    From Purdue Online Writing Lab: This resource will help you begin the process of understanding literary theory and schools of criticism and how they are used in the academy.
 

Credits

This LibGuide was created by Maisey Card

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip